Adding Laravel Debugbar like Symfony2 debugbar.

Hello I’am back again for long time..😀, sory for long time and wait your time to see my new post. I’am sory, now I’ve some problem with my homework and now I’m working on my thesis. I hope you understand this. I’am is only one administrator on this blog and I was a student in one of the colleges, so I’ve many homeworks🙂 So if you want to help me and join in with being the author of this blog, then please email me at
Okay back to the topic, we now Symfony2 from default have profiler or panel debugbar on the bottom page if we run on development site like this:
And now laravel have plugin similiar symfony2, I got it from here And this how to install the debugbar on Laravel:
The first open your composer.json on your laravel, example composer.json me:

	"name": "laravel/laravel",
	"description": "The Laravel Framework.",
	"keywords": ["framework", "laravel"],
	"license": "MIT",
	"require": {
		"laravel/framework": "4.1.*"
		"barryvdh/laravel-debugbar": "1.*"
	"autoload": {
		"classmap": [
	"scripts": {
		"post-install-cmd": [
			"php artisan clear-compiled",
			"php artisan optimize"
		"post-update-cmd": [
			"php artisan clear-compiled",
			"php artisan optimize"
		"post-create-project-cmd": [
			"php artisan key:generate"
	"config": {
		"preferred-install": "dist"
	"minimum-stability": "stable"

Note: Add require laravel-debugbar on line 8. This code is set and this code will tell the composer to perform the installation DebugBar when we run the composer update.
Then now you must run composer update to update and download the laravel debugbar:

$ composer update

Or alternatively if you do not want to change the composer.json, run this command:

composer require barryvdh/laravel-debugbar:dev-master

And then look if succesfully from the vendor directory:

The next is we must add ServiceProvider in app/config/app.php like this:

'providers' => array(


The last we must publish the asset from this Debugbar, or to show the panel in laravel site. So run this command:

$ php artisan debugbar:publish

And now open your laravel site, and look at the bottom page. So working now and you have debugbar panel like symfony2..

For save laravel debugbar always on if after we run composer update command, so we must change composer.json and add one line code like this:

"scripts": {
	"post-install-cmd": [
		"php artisan clear-compiled",
		"php artisan optimize"
	"post-update-cmd": [
		"php artisan clear-compiled",
		"php artisan optimize",
		"php artisan debugbar:publish"
	"post-create-project-cmd": [
		"php artisan key:generate"

Finish… Keep smile and happy coding friends.🙂

One comment

  1. Generally I do not learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do so!
    Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very
    great article.

Leave a Reply

