Fix PhpPgAdmin And PgAdmin III Login Failed

Okay, yesterday I had a problem with phpPgAdmin and pgAdmin III. Because both applications would not connect to PostgreSQL. I searching on google how to fix that, and for phpPgAdmin, I use tutorial from this site And for PgAdmin, I find it by trial and error.

  1. For phpPgAdmin, I download from here and I install on My Ubuntu 13.04 on /var/www/ direktory with name phpPgAdmin-5.1. So open your command line tool or open terminal and type the following command:

    $ sudo nano /var/www/phpPgAdmin-5.1/conf/

    And then, find the word “$conf[‘extra_login_security’] = true;” and change to “$conf[‘extra_login_security’] = false;”. And then save that file and reopen your phpPgAdmin.. And surely now you have connected to PostgreSQL.😆

  2. And for pgAdmin III, to connect pgAdmin III without error, you must recreate server group or name. So after pgAdmin III opened, clik file and choose “Add Server” look this picture:

    And then fill in to be like this picture:

    Note: For password, fill with your PostgreSQL password.
    And surely now you have connected to PostgreSQL.🙄


  1. Fantastic blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there
    that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Bless you!

  2. Great article! That is the type of information that are supposed to be shared across the net.
    Shame on the search engines for now not positioning this publish higher!
    Come on over and visit my web site . Thank you =)

  3. What i don’t understood is in fact how you are now not actually a lot more well-favored than you may be right now. You are very intelligent. You know therefore considerably when it comes to this matter, produced me for my part consider it from a lot of numerous angles. Its like men and women aren’t fascinated unless it is something to do with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs excellent. All the time deal with it up!

  4. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is simply cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  5. After checking out a handful of the blog articles on your site, I honestly like your way of blogging. I book-marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Please visit my website too and let me know your opinion.

  6. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you, However I am going through problems with your RSS. I don’t know why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody else getting similar RSS issues? Anyone who knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  7. Wow, awesome weblog format! How lengthy have you been running a blog for? you make blogging look easy. The full glance of your website is great, as well as the content!

  8. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  9. Thank you for another informative website. The place else may I am getting that kind of information written in such a perfect method? I’ve a venture that I’m simply now operating on, and I have been on the glance out for such info.

  10. Hello, i think that i noticed you visited my web site so i came to return the prefer?.I am trying to find issues to improve my website!I guess its adequate to use some of your concepts!!

  11. Thanks , I have just been looking for info approximately this topic for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far. But, what about the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the supply?

  12. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  13. We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome web log!

  14. Thanks for every other informative blog. The place else may just I get that type of info written in such a perfect approach? I’ve a undertaking that I’m just now operating on, and I have been on the glance out for such information.

  15. Thanks for some other informative web site. The place else could I am getting that type of information written in such an ideal means? I have a mission that I’m simply now operating on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

  16. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will come back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great job, have a nice weekend!

  17. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my web site thus i got here to go back the desire?.I’m attempting to in finding things to improve my website!I suppose its adequate to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  18. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you really recognize what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally consult with my site =). We can have a link trade contract among us

  19. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It’s always helpful to read through content from other authors and practice something from other web sites.

  20. Hello, i think that i noticed you visited my weblog thus i got here to return the desire?.I am attempting to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  21. You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the article you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  22. When someone writes an paragraph he/she retains the thought of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it. Therefore that’s why this article is amazing. Thanks!

  23. Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog and detailed information you present. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  24. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this site. I am hoping to see the same high-grade content from you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own site now😉

  25. I usually do not create a comment, but I looked at through a few remarks on Fix PhpPgAdmin And PgAdmin III Login Failed . I do have some questions for you if you tend not to mind. Could it be only me or does it look like like a few of the responses look as if they are coming from brain dead people?😛 And, if you are writing on additional places, I’d like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of all of all your public pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  26. What i do not realize is actually how you are not actually much more smartly-liked than you might be now. You are so intelligent. You know therefore considerably relating to this matter, produced me personally consider it from a lot of various angles. Its like men and women are not interested until it’s one thing to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs nice. Always care for it up!

  27. Hello very cool blog!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also? I’m happy to find a lot of useful information here in the submit, we’d like develop more strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  28. You are so interesting! I don’t think I have read something like that before. So good to find another person with a few genuine thoughts on this topic. Really.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is needed on the web, someone with some originality!

Leave a Reply

